Important Dates

 

January 2019

Monday 7th January

  • Term begins

Monday 28th January - Friday 1st February

  • Vocations Festival

Wednesday 30th January

  • Vocations Fayre
  • 2:30pm - 5:30pm
  • Sports hall, all welcome

 

February 2019

Saturday 2nd February

  • Guidance Sessions for applicants

Wednesday 13th February

  • Lower Sixth Parents Evening

Monday 25th February - Friday 1st March

  • Half term

 

March 2019

Saturday 23rd March

  • Guidance Sessions for applicants

Wednesday 27th March

  • Additional Parents Evening 5pm - 8pm (parents will be invited on a 'need to see' basis)

 

April 2019

Monday 15th April - Friday 26th April

  • Easter holiday

 

May 2019

Monday 6th May

  • May Day bank holiday (College closed)

Saturday 11th May

  • Guidance Sessions for applicants

Monday 13th May

  • AS & GCSE exams begin

Monday 20th May

  • A2 Exams begin

Friday 24th May

  • AS exams end

Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May

  • Half term

 

June 2019

Monday 3rd June

  • Lower sixth students return for A2 teaching

Monday 17th June

  • A2 and GCSE exams end

Friday 28th June

  • End of term for Lower Sixth and Level 2 students

 

July 2019

Monday 1st & Tuesday 2nd July

  • Taster sessions for applicants

Tuesday 9th July

  • Term ends (staff)

 

August 2019

Thursday 15th August

  • AS/A Level results day

Thursday 15th - Wednesday 21st August

  • Progression for Lower Sixth students going into Upper Sixth
  • Progression for Upper Sixth students returning for RASMA

Thursday 22nd August

  • GCSE results day
  • Enrolment begins (all new students to be available*)

Friday 23rd August

  • Enrolment continues (all new students to be available*)

Monday 26th August

  • August bank holiday

Tuesday 27th August

  • Enrolment continues (all new students to be available*)

Wednesday 28th August

  • Enrolment continues (AM - all new students to be available*)
  • Enrolment for current students who need/want to pick up a new AS course (PM)

*your exact date and time will be confirmed in the summer

 

September 2019

Sunday 1st September

  • Timetables released

Monday 2nd September

  • Term begins