Important Dates

 

March 2018

Wednesday 7th March

  • AS mock re-sits (PM)

Wednesday 14th March

  • A2 mock re-sits (PM)

Thursday 29th March

  • Term ends

Friday 30th March

  • Good Friday

 

April 2018

Sunday 1st April

  • Easter Sunday

Monday 16th April

  • Term begins

 

May 2018

Monday 14th May

  • AS & GCSE exams begin

Thursday 24th May

  • GCSE Mathematics exam 1 (am)

Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June

  • Half term

 

June 2018

Monday 4th June

  • A2 exams begin

Tuesday 5th June

  • GCSE English exam 1 (am)

Thursday 7th June

  • GCSE Mathematics exam 2 (am)

Friday 8th June

  • GCSE English exam 2 (am)
  • End of teaching for vocational courses
  • Deadline for submission of vocational course assignments

Monday 11th - Friday 29th June

  • AS & WJEC Diploma students begin A2/year 2 lessons, including pastoral
  • BTEC students to attend pastoral/Welsh Bacc lessons

Please note that these lessons are compulsory and holiday should not be taken during this time.

Tuesday 26th June

  • A2 exams end

Friday 29th June

  • Term ends

 

July 2018

Thursday 5th - Friday 6th July

  • Taster days for applicants