13 May

Level 2 Leavers' Celebration

On Friday 13th May, our Level 2 students and their teachers packed into the theatre for a much deserved Leavers' Ceremony. An opening prayer was said by Father Siemens followed by an opening address by Principal Mark Leighfield. Mr Leighfield congratulated the students on their achievements, and stated that he admired their perseverance through the year.

Our Level 2 students are comprised of those students who undertook Level 2 courses elsewhere last year and, for any number of reasons, needed to re-take them with us before moving on to Level 3 courses, further training, or employment. 

Mr Leighfield went on to say that he hoped to see many of the students back with us again in September, and wished well those students who are leaving us. Words of encouragement and congratulations were also said by Mr Crowley, head of Level 2, who has worked closely with all of the students throughout the year.

Although College is extremely proud of all of the students' achievements, special awards were given to those students who have shown particular academic excellence, or have displayed exemplary effort towards their studies. 

And the winners were...

Exemplary Effort & Attendance: Tiegan O’Brien, Charlie Kirk, Abdi Elmi

Work Ethic – Above and Beyond in College Life: Ffion Churchill Thomas

Special Recommendation for Attitude and Improvement: Chloe Borek


GCSE English

Outstanding Effort: Mo Eljabou, Asha Saalax, and Nitzan Baybus

Academic Excellence: Ieuan McCarthy, Charlie Kirk

GCSE Maths

Academic Excellence: Abdi Elmi

GCSE Science

Outstanding Effort: Mo Eljabou, Ffion Churchill Thomas, Jade Morris

Academic Excellence: Zaiba Maskeen, Shannon Brewer, James Robertson

GCSE Humanities

Outstanding Effort: Mahnoor Awan

Academic Excellence: Nitzan Baybus

GCSE Business

Outstanding Effort: Ffion Churchill Thomas

GCSE Media Studies

Outstanding Effort: Shannon Brewer, Nadia Pizer, Chloe Borek

Academic Excellence: Nitzan Baybus

GCSE Film Studies

Outstanding Effort: Shannon Brewer, Nadia Pizer

Academic Excellence: Nitzan Baybus, Ffion Churchill Thomas


Outstanding Effort: Chloe Borek

Academic Excellence: Luke Samuel